RESOURCES


Massachusetts Midwives Alliance
: www.massmidwives.org
Citizens for Midwifery: cfmidwifery.org
The Midwives Alliance of North America: www.mana.org
The North American Registry of Midwives: www.narm.org
Fact sheet on the Homebirth Study published in the British Medical Journal:
www.cfmidwifery.org/pdf/CPM2000.pdf
The 2000 CPM Homebirth Research Study: www.understandingbirthbetter.com
Birthing From Within: birthingfromwithin.com
Northern New Mexico Midwifery Center: www.midwiferycenter.org
National College of Midwifery: www.midwiferycollege.org
Mother’s Naturally: www.mothersnaturally.org
Foundation for the Advancement of Midwifery: www.formidwifery.org
The Gatekeepers Fund: www.gatekeepersfund.org
Childbirth Connection: childbirthconnection.org
Gentle Birth: www.gentlebirth.org/ronnie/homesafe.html
International Cesarean Awareness Network: www.ican-online.org
Herbalist Mischa Schuler: www.wildcarrotherbs.com
Doulas of North America (DONA): www.dona.org
Penny Simkin, Doula and Author: www.pennysimkin.com
La Leche League: www.lalecheleague.org
Mothering Magazine: www.mothering.com
Infant Massage and Communication: www.healthyfamily.org
Postpartum Depression: www.nlm.nih.gov/medlineplus/postpartumdepression.html
The Center for Breastfeeding: www.healthychildren.cc